about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Apr. 12
... Instead of going under
Oy. Talk about having way too much to do. This week is going to be almost as crazy as the week before my showcase and the week of Hobbit. Except that the end result isn't nearly as much fun. I don't get the satisfaction of watching a show go up; I just get to know that everything's handed in relatively on time, and that means I can get my degree.

Who knew that four years of education would come down to two weeks of assignments? To a point, that's the way it is.

My neck hurts. It's been fine for the past few days, but I think that I might have put a bit too much strain on it during dance class today. I didn't mean to; I was just sick of being babied because of my back, so I didn't treat myself any differently than I would have if I wasn't injured. My chiropractor will likely have words with me, but oh well.

I've commandeered a computer in the lab at the library again tonight, going for another productive evening. When the library closes at 9:30, if I haven't done enough work, I'll go to the university and hit the info commons there before I go home. If I've done enough writing for one night, I'll go home and sit down with my textbooks and get some reading/studying done. We'll see how it goes by then.

What a waste of a gorgeous day. Ah well... Like I said yesterday, Andria and I spent all evening walking around downtown, because it was way too nice to be inside watching movies, at least until later. And then, we walked to Wal-Mart this afternoon, so I guess I've gotten my fill of sunshine and vitamin D for today. Still. If I was just reading, I'd take it outside with me. Alas and alack, though, I have to write all these freakin papers and reviews.

Which I'm very effectively procrastinating on right now. Hey, don't look at me like that--I've already written 4 1/2 reviews this evening! That's productive, right? Right. And I'm going to get at least 11/15 of them finished tonight, plus at least one other assignment, if not two.

Look at me go, all this goal-setting and stuff? Yeah, it's exciting. But before I get too much further, I'm going to go get some food with Laurel. Because my tummy needs a friend, and because my neck needs a break.
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:55 p.m.