about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Apr. 11
... A moment to be real
What a perfect night. It's warm out, and Dria and I spent 2 hours walking around downtown, taking random pictures, and having fun. It felt like the beginning of summer... a perfect Easter Sunday. No snow, like some years. Warm weather. No wind. Sunshine. I love days like this.

Yay! Linus is home! And I never even wrote in here that he was missing. No one had seen him since Friday morning, and tonight, we were walking home from sev, and Dria saw him in the neighbor's yard. So I caught him and brought him back... My baby's home. :o)

I missed him. I'm glad he's home.

We got the showcase video onto video, but the camera was getting old/broken/wrecked, so the copy isn't great. The audio's fine, but the color's not there, and it fades in and out... pretty disappointing. It's enough for me to remember it, but there were enough people that didn't come to the showcase itself that were supposed to see the tape. They still can, but it just won't be as good.

Ah well... We were joking that we should get everyone back together and re-do the night, just so we could get a good tape. Tempting. Very. But I guess I just wasn't supposed to have a copy of it. Grrr.

I have half of an ice cream cake in my freezer. Left over from work on Friday.

The sugar buzz is wearing off. We were wired today. The weather and the day was getting to us, in the best possible way.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:38 p.m.