about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Sept. 6
... If I just breathe
Happy Labor Day. Not that it means a break from the routine, but it does mean time-and-a-half at work. And I have my cable back. I finally got the splitter and ran the cable from the living room to my room. I missed having more than 3 channels.

I had a really good talk with Wanda today. We went to Timmy's, and ended up spending 2 1/2 hours talking about relationships, marriage, careers... a lot of the things I've been struggling with lately. I haven't really spent a lot of time with just her--without Tracey--but it was really nice. I realized that she's become just as important to me as Tracey has. They have very different personalities, but they compliment each other well. I can understand why they work well together, and why they make good business partners.

Good thing, too, because we'll be working together a lot this year. She's directing the show that I get to AD for Fire Exit in the spring. I'm really excited for that... it'll be a good thing, in so many ways, not the least of which will be working more closely with Wanda.

It's been an interesting week. Stressful and emotional, but it doesn't feel like it should have been. Wanda made an interesting point tonight, though. Maybe part of the reason why I'm so distressed with my messy/boxy house right now is that it reflects the chaos and unsettledness in my life. Things are so weird in terms of my life in general, and there really isn't anywhere calm that I can go yet. Home means more work and organization that needs to happen; it's not a place to get away from that feeling. Not yet, anyways. A few more days. The boxes are gone--I just need to get rid of the clutter now.

Anyways. It doesn't feel weird that I'm not back in school right now, but I think the transition is affecting me more emotionally than I thought it would. But... I've got to move through it. It's time to move forward.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:35 p.m.