about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Dec 5
... Schizophrenic Laura's nametags
We did shoeboxes last night... and we didn't get lost going to the warehouse! It was fun, but I missed Laura a lot--that's one of our traditions together. Ah well... next year. :o) It was good times, though--lots of fun for us.

Shawn's a great guy. I'm so glad that we have him leading the college and career... I haven't gotten to know him really well yet, because I don't get to go to a lot of the C&C stuff (silly sociology! grrr), but he seems like a very godly guy, and he seems to have a passion for this ministry and us in it. He stopped by my office this afternoon to say thanks for coming last night--that impressed me. It's good to have someone so interested in us individually to take the time to mention it when we come.

He and Gini are both really great people; I'm glad I get to work with her. :o)

Anyways, Kat's coming to pick me up, and we have some Kat and Lida time tonight! Woohoo for time with no boys, no one else, to talk, to hang out... whatever else. I'm excited--I feel like I haven't seen her in FOREVER! So she's coming to pick me up now, so I'm gonna run. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:02 p.m.