about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005
... The life that I knew lately
I got an email from the New York Municipal Liaison for NaNoWriMo yesterday. I still haven't decided if I'm going to be a WriMo this year, but the prospect of the write-ins and get-togethers (without being the one to plan them) is exciting.

They're definitely more organized than I ever was when I was the Calgary ML. If I go back, and if I'm ever Calgary's ML again, I'll have to take pointers.

Yes, I reactivated my NaNo account, and I added NYC to my list of "local" forums, just in case.

Bah. I start a class on Nov 1, as well, so I just don't know. We'll see. I guess there's no harm in trying. The problem is that I've said that for the past 3 years now. I only completed my novel in '02. 2003 and 2004 were "attempt" years for me, and I'd really like to finish it again. I know that there's no shame in trying, but I kinda (really) want to succeed.

Ah well. I don't need to decide yet, right? I've been staying away from the forums until I decide, because at least that way, my little status bar won't be out there, empty, for everyone to see. Plus, I know how easy it is to procrastinate on the forums, and I keep telling myself that if I don't go on, I won't get hooked, and thus I'll have more time to actually write.

Heh. I'm ever the optimist, aren't I?!
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:13 a.m.