about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, May 22
... Final thoughts and the last day on earth
Sigh, let's be blunt. We're a little distracted, what do you want?

The pause tells all. "How are you?" *long pause* "Fine." The pause tells all.

You never really know how much things will change until you let them.

**Love is when you take away the feeling, the passion, and the romance in a relationship, and find out you still care for that person.

**Love comes to those who still hope although they've been disappointed, to those who still believe although they've been betrayed, those who still love although they've been hurt before.

**The beginning of love is to let those we love be just themselves, and not twist them with our own image; otherwise, we love only the reflection of ourselves we find in them.

**Don't frown. You never know who is falling in love with your smile.

**You can only go as far as you push. Keep pushing; you never know.

**What do you do when the only person who can stop the crying is the person who made you cry?

**Everything is okay in the end. If it's not okay, it's not the end.

And with that, I don't know what else to say. I want to cry. I want to laugh hysterically until everything seems as funny as it did before. I want to fall asleep for a very long time. I want to see ahead and know what's going to happen in "the future." I want to go back and do something different, say something different; although I don't know what I would change or what I would do. I want to remember every perfect moment and not change any one of them. I want... I want it all. All. No second-guessing, no moralizing, no rationalizing, no rethinking, no consequences, no imperfections in the big picture, no wondering, no wishing, no fear, no harsh reality, no... this. I want it all, but I can't have it all.

Sigh, let's be blunt. We're a little distracted, what do you want?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:47 p.m.