about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Nov. 13
... Say cheese
Legacy.

That's where I'm going this time.

I don't have nearly a solid enough appreciation of my own legacy and my heritage, but I want to get there. There's much that I want to learn.

Insert a few sentences of whining. I can't believe how exhausted I am. Maybe it's coming from many, many hours of working on my feet this week. I've been sleeping okay, but I think that my body is just trying to catch up, and not actually getting ahead. This next week, I'll get a day off, though. Something I didn't get this week.

Okay, finished whining. I think I hear Alex getting home, but I'm not sure.

I finished shopping for my shoebox today. That's always like the real beginning of the Christmas season, because it's always the first gift I buy. My mom is already almost finished her shopping, but like I'm anywhere near even starting! Ha. Yeah right. But at least the shoebox is finished for the deadline tomorrow.

But a legacy.

I can't help but wonder what mine will be.

It's an exciting and interesting prospect.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:18 p.m.