about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Dec. 6
... Snowflakes that fall on my nose and eyelashes
We opened last night!

And it went really well. And, as I expected, I was completely and totally 100% on board for it. Of course. Even though it wasn't the original plan. It's the kind of thing that just happens.

Two more shows, but today is a day completely off. No work, no show, nothing to do. So I'm attempting to get some of my Christmas shopping done. Heaven knows I have a hard enough time as it is, without waiting until the last minute.

And, for a few gifts, it's becoming the last minute anyways. I need them within a week now, I think.

Anyways, the show went well.

I'm realizing that I'm the kind of director who is so hands-on during the whole process, and as much as I can be during the show itself, that when it gets to opening night and I don't have anything to do, I flit. I have so much energy, and I'm there so early that I just go from room to room to department to department, and check in on everyone, probably driving them nuts, not really doing anything useful. It's kind of funny, I think.

But that's just me, and I enjoy it. So there.

I've heard all kinds of good about the show, though, so that's encouraging. Mike, Scott, and Heather are really good for me, too. It's funny to have someone, let alone three people, who are so firmly planted in my court and who will stand behind me so completely. It's a good feeling. Part of that whole teamwork thing that I'm still learning to figure out.

Two more nights to go--tomorrow and Wednesday. It comes and goes so fast. I seriously can't believe that it's so close to being done already.

Relatively, I mean. There are still more shows to do than have been done, but when you look at the process and the big scheme of things, nearly five months of work is boiling down to the last two days.

But this is my life. And I wouldn't trade it for anything.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:36 p.m.