about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005
... Never said where you were going
Oy. What a week. I can't decide which is the overriding emotion: wishing that I was home to be there for everything that's going on, or being thankful that I've got some distance.

Either way, it made for a somewhat hellish week. I want to be there so badly this week--I want to booby trap Kat's house, and I want to buy out every store I can find of their gobstoppers. This week seems like it's the week of everyone's big day, and all I can do is send more ecards and packages, and try to be there without being there.

I bought seasons 1 and 2 of Gilmore Girls off ebay, and I'm dying to watch the series from the beginning. Unfortunately, season 2 has come, but season 1 hasn't, so I'm very patiently restraining myself from tearing off the shrink-wrap and watching it out of order. Of course, by the time season 1 gets here, it'll be November, and I'll be needing to spend all my spare time working on my NaNovel, so I won't have time to watch my GG, other than my new Tuesday night episodes (that I don't actually watch until about Wednesday or Thursday). Maybe I'll have to hang onto them until the mid-winter break, when there are no new episodes to look forward to.

I'm such a geek.

Escapism much?
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:20 p.m.