about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, May. 12
... 'Cause I'm all worked up
Well, since everyone on The Spark is posting these, I may as well, too. Never let it be said that I am not a sheep. Baaaaaaa...

LAYER ONE: On The Outside

  • Name: Alida Ruth Anderson
  • Birthdate: April 9, 1982
  • Birthplace: Calgary, Alberta; Foothills Hospital
  • Current Location: Calgary
  • Eye Color: Blue
  • Hair Color: Brown, with a few auburn highlights, depending on the light.
  • Height: 5'5"
  • Righty or Lefty: Righty
  • Zodiac Sign: Aries
  • LAYER TWO: On The Inside

  • Your heritage: Mostly Swedish. I'm a little bit British (1/8) on my dad's side, but for the most part, I'm that ultimate oxymoron--a brunette Swede.
  • Your weakness: Being too much of a people-pleaser. It's nice to have everyone like you, but I'm learning that it's not the most important thing.
  • Your fears: Being alone. Not just physically alone on any given day, but living life alone.
  • Your perfect pizza: Just about anything. Although I'm not a huge fan of pepperoni pizza--it's okay, but it's too plain.
  • LAYER THREE: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

  • Your most overused phrase on AIM/Y!M/MSN: "Fun times," "oy"
  • Your thoughts first waking up: "How much longer can I sleep before I absolutely have to get out of this bed?"
  • Your best physical feature: Eyes, smile. Some people would say my legs/calves, but I'm not sure I would agree with them all the time.
  • Your bedtime: Rarely before midnight; usually it's closer to 1 or 2.
  • Your most missed memory: So many. There are a lot of precious memories that I have, and I'd love to go back and relive so many of them, just because they were so special. Road trips, decorating, going on tour, sleepovers...
  • LAYER FOUR: Your Pick

  • Pepsi or Coke: Definitely Coke.
  • McDonald's or Burger King: McDonald's. Although Wendy's beats both of them.
  • Single or group dates: If it's an actual date, then single. If it's just a bunch of people hanging out, then a group.
  • Adidas or Nike: It doesn't really matter.
  • Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Nestea. They've got better flavors
  • Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate.
  • Cappuccino or coffee: cappuccino
  • LAYER FIVE: Do You?

  • Smoke: Nope. I think I've smoked one cigarette in my entire life, and that was too many.
  • Cuss: More than I used to, but not very much. It's not a huge habit I've gotten into.
  • Sing: I've been singing in public since I was 5.
  • Have a crush(es): Right now, I'm kind of in between, but yes, I have crushes as a general rule.
  • Do you think you've been in love: Yes.
  • Want to go to college: I've already been. In fact, I've graduated! Do I want to get my Master's? I'm still deciding on that one, but I'm starting to lean towards it more and more.
  • Like high school: Well, I liked it when I was there. My high school years were good ones. I'm glad I'm finished, but I came away with a lot of good memories.
  • Want to get married: Absolutely.
  • Believe in yourself: On occasion. But honestly, I sometimes think that believing in yourself is overrated. I'm not the be-all and end-all of life; I can't be the one to come up with the ultimate solutions for everything--I'd rather believe in something bigger than myself.
  • Get motion sickness: I never used to, but I do sometimes now.
  • Think you're attractive: On a good day.
  • Think you're a health freak: Not really. I try to eat relatively healthy and exercise, but I'm not a health nut or anything.
  • Get along with your parents: Better than I did when I was a teenager...
  • Like thunderstorms: Yeah--they're so cool.
  • LAYER SIX: In the past month...

  • Drank alcohol: No
  • Smoked: No
  • Done a drug: No
  • Made Out: Nope. Just an onstage kiss. And those don't count.
  • Gone on a date: No--it's been a lot longer than a month since I had one of those!
  • Gone to the mall?: Is it possible to go for a whole month without going to the mall?
  • Eaten an entire box of Oreos: No. Although I would like some Oreos.
  • Eaten sushi: Nope
  • Been on stage: I've got my degree in theatre. It's pretty close to impossible for me to go an entire month without being onstage, whether it's for a rehearsal or a performance.
  • Been dumped: No
  • Gone skating: Not intentionally. I've fallen on ice, though.
  • Made homemade cookies: Made them, no. Eaten them, yes.
  • Dyed your hair: No, although I'm going to get it cut and dyed before I leave for Europe.
  • Stolen anything: No
  • LAYER SEVEN: Ever�

  • Played a game that required removal of clothing: Yep
  • Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Once
  • Been caught "doing something": I've been caught doing many things. Probably not what this question is alluding to, though.
  • Been called a tease: Once or twice, although it's not what first comes to mind when people think about me.
  • Gotten beaten up: Nope
  • Shoplifted: Some bulk candies when I was 10 or so.
  • LAYER EIGHT: Getting Older

  • Age you hoping to be married: I always thought I'd be married by the time I was 21 or so, but obviously that didn't happen! So now, I'm hoping for 24 at the oldest.
  • Numbers and Names of Children: I want 2 or 4, and I really like the names Davin Micah, Caleb Riley, or Kennan Matthew for boys; Madeleine Cailiosa, Bronwyn Emma, or Jordyn Taylor for girls.
  • Describe your dream wedding: In my home church, where I've grown up, with my friends and family there to celebrate the day with me and be there for such an important event.
  • How do you want to die: After having lived a long, full, influential, God-pleasing life.
  • Where you want to go to college: I've already been--I graduated from Rocky Mountain College with my degree in theatre. As for where I want to get my Master's... I've got a few options, but I don't know for sure yet.
  • What do you want to be when you grow up: I want to run a theatre company, and still be an actor and director, as well.
  • What country would you most like to visit: I'd say many different countries in Europe, but I'll be there in 6 weeks! So, I'm going to say Australia.
  • LAYER NINE: In a partner

  • Best eye color?: Blue
  • Best hair color?: Not too picky.
  • Short or long hair: Short, but not too short.
  • Height: Somewhere between 5'10" and 6'1"
  • Best weight: Less than me. I couldn't stand dating someone who weighs less than I do! But let me just point out that, for a guy, that's not too difficult. I'm not that heavy!
  • Best articles of clothing: Jeans and t-shirts; button-down shirts... someone who looks classy, and who isn't afraid to dress up when the occasion calls for it.
  • Best first date location: A live theatre show
  • LAYER TEN: In The Numbers...

  • Number of drugs taken illegally: 0
  • Number of people I could trust with my life: 5 or 6
  • Number of CDs that I own: Somewhere around 50
  • Number of piercings: 3 in each ear; belly button, and I used to have my nose pierced
  • Number of tattoos: 1; a sunflower on my left shoulder
  • Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: I grew up in a small town, and I was on student council and stuff, so it was always in there for some school function or whatever.
  • Number of things in my past that I regret: I try not to regret--I think it's such a wasted emotion. You can't go back anyways, so either do something to make it right, or else move on with life. It's easier said than done, I know, and there are some things that I would probably do differently if I had the chance, but the thing is that everything I've done is part of who I've become, and I wouldn't be the me I am today if I changed my past.

  • infinite || abyss
    posted at 2:47 p.m.