about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, May. 13
... Taken control of me
Teehee. May Lee just gave me a picture of Logan and I hanging out by the elevator upstairs at Rocky, both playing air piano. I totally remember doing it, and I remember someone (I think it was her) taking the picture, but I don't remember what we were playing. I look like I'm in stage makeup, though--it must have been after A Matter of Angels. Actually, I'm pretty sure that's when it was--back around Christmas.

Yeah, we're such dorks. But at least we're cool dorks.

Fun times. Awww. I miss Logan. Hard to believe it's been over a month since he went back to Saskatoon.

Can we just talk about how incredibly RETARDED Americans are? Seriously. How could you vote LaToya off? That show is officially finished. Not that it was all that great to begin with. But, then again, I've already ranted about that.

I just hope they don't mess up the Survivor vote and give the million dollars to someone besides Rupert. The one saving grace to that one is that Canadians can vote, too.

Okay. Enough about TV. Life has enough trouble staying real without getting that involved in TV shows. There has to be some line between reality and pretend, and the line gets more and more blurred every day.

At any rate, the library's about to close, so I should pack up and head out. To the chiropractor, to the gym, and then out for dinner with Chelsea, Janel, and Janna. Laurel's going to see Rent tonight... so jealous! Hopefully tomorrow, I'll be able to get a rush seating ticket and go see it. That would be great. But, we'll see, I guess.

One year ago today: Although, one of the actors looks so much like a younger version of Brian that it's almost scary. I didn't realize it at first, but once he cut his hair, the resemblance was almost scary. I kept catching him out of the corner of my eye and not knowing who it was.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:38 p.m.