about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jan. 18
... Just because I can
Well, I have to say that I never thought I'd shop at Value Village for a wedding dress... that was an entertaining experience, to say the least! But it was fun, and Laurel and I found something that works as a 1904-era wedding dress. Yeah. Fun times. I'm excited for the kids to try on all their costumes... it'll be entertaining, that's for sure! I think that there will be some that they'll almost hate us for. Not quite, but almost.

I don't think I've ever posted a picture of myself on here, mainly because I don't have a scanner, but Julie scanned a picture for me today so that I could email it to Brian... so I may as well post it, right? Sure, why not. :o)

So, this is Brian and I at Jen's birthday party, back in October. It's not a great picture of either of us (we look a little awkward, and I generally try not to look that scary!), but it works, n'est-ce pas?


infinite || abyss

posted at 6:14 p.m.