about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Jan. 18
... Have I told you lately that I love you?
Woo! Value Village shopping for costumes today with Laurel. How exciting! :o) And then an evening with nothing to do, and the house to myself. Wow. Maybe a nice pamper-me and movie night is in order? We'll have to see, but it sounds like a good idea to me.

It's strange to read my entries from a year ago. I almost don't like to, because I see how much I was deceiving myself, or at least trying to, and I realize how much I knew that I wasn't following. There are some entries that I just don't like to link back to, just because I was so confident of something that I shouldn't have been. I was so over-confident in far too many things that I shouldn't have been.

How much things change in a year. Thank God for that. If I was still there now... I don't know what I'd do.

It's a scary thing to look back and realize how messed things were and how far I've come from then.

And now I have to go get out of here to meet Laurel. Wish us luck!

One year ago today: I realized something today. For the first time, I think, I realized that what I need is balance. Okay, that's not the new part, but it's like every good thing has had to have been extrapolated to be too good. Every bad thing has had to have been taken to the extreme and become too bad. And that's where the problem lies. Because the good and the bad will come. And when the bad comes, I have to learn to deal with it right away. I think I'm learning that, and it's keeping things from getting too extreme.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:15 a.m.