about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jan. 17
... A dream is a wish your heart makes
A name. A possible venue. Dreams. Big dreams. I'm so excited. I feel more energized and like this is actually going somewhere than I have in a long time. I love these big dreams... the God-dreams that seem to explode, just when they've laid dormant for long enough that they almost feel dead.

I'm excited. And I'm excited for Joseph, too. Even though I know my job is a huge one, and it's very behind-the-scenes, I'm still pumped for the show. Yeah, I wish I was acting in it, but I know that's not feasible at this point in time. And I'm just excited for the part that I do have in it. I think it'll be a great show to work on. I know it's had its struggles, but what show hasn't? Mine certainly has!

But all of that still works out in the long run, doesn't it? Of course it does! That's the beauty of it; that's part of what makes it so addictive. There's just something about the fact that it'll all work out in the end that makes it worth it. I can't explain it, but there are days when the dream, as far-fetched as it may seem, is enough to push me through the reality of rehearsals, actors, red tape, and all kinds of other issues.

How could I spend my life doing anything else?

One year ago today: Just a pointless thought that went through my head. When I'm looking on the d*land members page looking for new diaries to read, I tend to go for the most insightful names. It really is judging a book by its cover--not even that much, really--but that's how I choose which random diaries to read. I just pick one that has a name that I like--something without numbers, "star," "babe," "sexy," or other such identifiers--and then read. If it's good, I read more entries. If they link, sometime I read the diaries they link to. But if your diary has a name that sounds really teeny-boppy, too cutesy, or not insightful enough, chances are, I'll never even touch it. I'm sure there are some good diaries out there with those names, but... they're not the good ones I read.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:19 p.m.