about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Sept. 15
... Love you with the deepest of devotion
I spent the afternoon perusing used bookstores. I decided against going to Banff, because I'm going to Red Deer next weekend for a conference, and potentially to BC the following weekend for a retreat, so I may as well save my gas money.

So I bought books. And have done absolutely nothing productive thus far. Besides buy books. I still need to do some scriptwork before I meet with Mike tomorrow morning, but I'm almost on top of what needs to be finished for tomorrow.

Tonight just might be a Denny's night, though. Or maybe a Tim Horton's night. We'll have to see.

Ah. I couldn't live like this all the time--I like being productive too much--but every once in a while, a day like this is beautiful. And very necessary.

I should hear back this week about a part I auditioned for. I really hope I got something--I've already got 4 shows lined up, for sure, for this year, but only one of them is acting, and I'd really like to have at least one other part this year. Two are directing, so that's a pretty good percentage, but I'd definitely rather do more acting and directing than tech.

It's really cold in here. And I feel like it's time for supper.

I should remedy both of those facts.

Oh! And Lynsae and Jereme are parents! Skylar Elizabeth-Anne was born on Sunday, and from what I know, everyone is doing well. Congrats to them!
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:28 p.m.