about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Sept. 16
... Have you felt the bubbles melt?
Hmm. Kalan won Canadian Idol. He's good... I actually liked what I saw of this season of Canadian Idol better than this season of American Idol. Last year, it was the complete opposite. But he's from Medicine Hat, and Katelyn has done workshops with him, so that's exciting. Good for him.

I had a great meeting with Mike this morning about the Christmas show. I'm actually feeling pretty good about it all--feeling like I've got it under my belt, and like I'm on top of what needs to be dealt with at the moment.

Of course, now I have to cast the thing. That's always the challenging part. Lots of prayer; lots of faith that we will get the right people in every single part, no matter how big or small. The pre-casting work is the easy part. It's all theoretical--now I have to start dealing with real people! :o)

Linus is being a suck today. He was in a fight or something yesterday, and has been a bit bruised up ever since. He moves like a little old man. Plus, I think his ego was a bit bruised, too, so he's sleeping a lot and being all cuddly. I'm gonna go give him some feel-better love!

One year ago today: So we dropped my sister off at the airport this morning. By now, she's probably landed in Toronto, and is frantically trying to find her way around Pearson Airport, and she and Kara--the girl she's travelling with--are trying to find the guy from Edmonton that they're meeting in TO.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:14 p.m.