about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Oct. 30
... Oy vey
Good grief; it's time for rehearsal already. *shakes head as brain goes spinning off in forty-seven directions at once*

I've been at the church all afternoon setting up for the carnival--you know, it's just as much work to have all the kids help me as it is to do it myself. When I do it myself, I spend a lot less time organizing, but a lot more time doing the actual physical work of setting up. This way, I've spent 2 days getting organized to set it all up, but it'll all get set up in an hour and a half. I guess it's six of one, half a dozen of the other. At least this way it's easier for whoever does it next. I've done it for 3 years now, but I won't be in charge of it forever... I've written everything down, just so that whoever does it next has it easy.

Anyways, I'm hungry, but I don't have time to get anything now. I guess after rehearsal... :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:22 p.m.