about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Jan. 20
... Take me somewhere new
I've discovered a new way to distract myself during boring classes. During my Salvation and Sanctification class, I spent most of it text messaging with Laurel, who was in her own class, and Logan, who was on his way to school anyways. Too much fun. And definitely made it a bit more interesting. Until my phone died. Note to self: Make sure phone is fully charged before going to class.

I'm finally mailing my Christmas cards and some of the rest of my presents. I'm soooo far behind. Wow. But that's not as bad as the fact that I still have Bubba's Christmas present from Logan and I sitting on the shelf in my closet. It's not like we haven't seen him every single day since Christmas... we just haven't gotten around to giving it to him. We're such bad friends. No, actually, we're not. We're just prolonging the Christmas season. Indefinitely. Yeah, that sounds better.

It's funny... these days, I'm all about connecting with my extended family. My mom's side is mostly in Chicago and that area, and I haven't seen any of them (besides my grandma and my one aunt) in 6 years or so. In the past month-ish, I've been all about emailing them all, calling my grandma more, sending Christmas cards (belated Christmas cards...), and stuff like that... I guess I'm just realizing that I have a good family, and it would do me good to keep in touch with them. You know--cousins can be friends, too. Or so I've heard. :o)

Anyways, I should get to the post office and get these things mailed off. I've got a stack of 9 cards and 1 present to send... how's that for productivity a month too late?

One year ago today: Kat and I are going tanning tomorrow... fake'n'bak'n before the wedding, so we won't look like ghosts. It'll be fun. I've never been before, but I've got a gift certificate that I need to use by the end of January, so I should get on that.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:58 p.m.