about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, May 25
... When your angels fall
I like being so loved that people don't want me to leave. I ended up staying at Kat and Christian's house last night after all. I switched shifts with Craig, so I didn't work until 2 today. So, I left this morning instead of leaving Creston last night, meaning that I would have had to miss American Idol and Cranium (girls kicked boys' bums) and I would have had to drive through the mountains at night. Which, honestly, I don't mind, but it makes a good excuse to stay longer.

The past three days have been like 5 days. Monday was two, yesterday was one, and today was two. But it was a good weekend to stretch out. A very good few days to make longer... one of those weekends I was sad to leave behind.

It makes this a really short week, though. Today felt like Monday, and it just doesn't feel right at all that it could be Wednesday. The funny thing, though, is that I'll end up working more days in a row than I usually do, because I won't (likely) have another day off until next Tuesday, which means that I now work at least 6 days in a row, if not more. Usually my days off are Tuesday and Saturday, so my week is broken into smaller chunks.

It's so worth it, though. Going to visit was definitely the best thing.

And today is Lynsae's birthday! I need to send her a card... on my to-do list for tomorrow. Among many other things, but it'll be good.

Anyways. It's been a long day--an early morning, a long drive, and then a long shift, all piled one on top of the other, so I need to get some sleep.

Can I just tell you how excited I am for Canadian Idol to start on Monday? Kat and I were just saying that we hope they have some good auditions in the first few episodes--meaning, auditions of people we know. Because we know a few who should do well. Maybe we'll know someone famous after all!

And on that note, I'm out of here.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:11 p.m.