about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Feb. 14
... I will love you for the cost
Happy Valentine's Day! It's after midnight--does that mean that I can open Jen's present now? No... I'll be good and wait until morning. In the meantime, check out the Friday Five.

1. Explain why you started to journal/blog. My friend Kirsty had one (it's not around anymore, otherwise I'd link to it), and I thought it was pretty cool. Maybe I'm just voyeuristic, but I liked the idea of having something there that I could vent with and get feedback from.

2. Do people you interact with day to day or family members know about your journal/blog? Why or why not? Quite a few of my friends know about it, but not all of them read it. My family doesn't know about it. I think someone has spilled that I have my own website, but they don't know where or anything like that.

3. Do you have a theme for your journal/blog? My life... that's pretty much it. Sometimes it's a play-by-play of my day; other times it's my feelings, frustrations, and thoughts.

4. What direction would you like to have your journal/blog go in over the next year? Just keep going. It didn't start out intended to be any specific direction, and I don't think that I can really say that it's going to go any one way in particular. It'll just keep going. I don't see myself locking it--I generally try to keep the juicy stuff in my written journal--but who knows.

5. Pimp five of your favorite journals/blogs. Hmm. Just five? Okay... weallsaid, stary-night, inaccordance, leegro, and peasantwench.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:27 a.m.