about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Feb. 14
... Overcome by the mystery
Teehee. Jen sent me a Valentine. A nice card, and a Grow-A-Date. He gave me bubble bath and a flower--but not roses. Those would be too much for the first date. Or so she said...

Now I have two dates for Valentine's Day--my Grow-A-Date with little lips on his boxers, and Laurel, my hot, sexy date for tonight. Mmmhmm... eat your hearts out, girls.

Okay. Enough of that. Oh! Guess what? We're getting all the posters and promotional stuff for Our Town printed for free! My dad knows this guy who works at a printer, and we were talking to him yesterday about a quote, and he said that he would do them for us for free! How exciting is that??? :o) That's saving us upwards of $200 on this production! Yay God--there are so many little answered prayers... it's cool.

I'm going to go eat some breakfast now, since I went grocery shopping yesterday, and I have food in the house now! Yay! :o) I have a whole day stretching out in front of me with nothing pressing to do. I'm going to see How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days with Janel and Chelsea this afternoon, and then I'm going to Chicago and dinner with Laurel tonight. Three hot dates (four if you count my Grow-A-Date). What more could a girl ask for?

Well... maybe that one of them was a guy. A real one. But I'm not being picky!

One year ago today: The other night, Laura and I were trying to describe to Mike how much life changes after high school. Even in the two years since I graduated, everything's changed so much. You realize that there really is life after high school, even though while you were there, you thought it was the epitome of existance. And then it's over, and you realize that if that's the epitome of your existance, you've got a pretty sad life and nothing left to look forward to.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:14 a.m.