about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Jan. 26
... Never my fault
I'm at home. I should be in class (well, finishing class in about 5 minutes), but I'm skipping class for the first time this semester. I was doing so well, too. It's because I didn't drive Logan to work this morning, so I didn't have another reason besides class to get out of bed. Okay, it's not really because of that, but driving him to work is a good incentive to get myself out of bed and to school on time.

And now if I don't leave, I'm going to be late for lunch with Min. More later.

One year ago today: Everything has a meaning. Almost nothing is chosen arbitrarily. Even the lights. There may not be "symbolism," per se, in how I choose to light the stage, but it's definitely the kind of look I want to come across to the audience. Do I want it bright? Soft? Glaring? Surreal? Nighttime? And within that, which parts of the stage do I want to be accentuated? Where and how do I want to focus the audience's attention? And it may be something as small as readjusting the intensity of one light by 15%, but that may be just enough to make all the difference in the world when it comes to that particular scene.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:48 a.m.