about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Feb 21
... It's funny now!
Is it a bad thing that I could hardly keep my eyes open for my psych midterm? Especially when I was writing the question on the sleep cycle and sleep disorders? Yikes. I should go home and take a nap before troupe. Problem with that is, I just took a nap before the midterm. Ah well... is another one in order? Sure, why not! :o)

So, while sitting in class today, I happened to flip my binder open to my World Civ I midterm from last semester, and you have to understand that the prof for this class does not believe in hard exams--for instance, one of our multiple choice questions may be something like:

What was Caesar Augustus' real name?
a) Octavian
b) Julius
c) Augustus
d) Joeus Blowus

The real answer is a. In any case, though, last semester one of the questions was about the book that Confuscius wrote. The answer was "The Analects," but one of our multiple choice answers was "The Book of the Dead." I got the question right, but never got the joke until I looked back at it now. See, when I wrote the exam, I had not yet had that wonderfully enriching experience known as watching the "Evil Dead" movies. So only since I watched those did that joke--the fact that the Book of the Dead is part of those movies.

Okay, I've explained it way too much to be funny anymore. That's enough of that. I found it humorous. Kat found it humorous. I need to go find Jordan and see if he wants to go over our scene or if I can go home and take a nap. I need to go get blood taken sometime soon, too. Bleah.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:04 p.m.