about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Feb 22
... It's a small world after all...
So I'm part of this wonderful little thing called diary tag, see, and a few days ago, it was my turn to tag someone with a question to answer. Anyways, I've been reading Lara's diary for a few months now, and I knew that she'd gone on a trip, and had gotten to meet some of her diaryland friends while she was there. From her entries about it, it seemed like great fun for her to stay with Omorfia while she was there, and so I wanted to find out Omorfia's perspective on the whole experience, and what she thought of the whole thing.

Soooo... I tagged Omorfia and asked her: You recently had Lara stay at your house for a few days. How was that experience? How was it (and she) different from what you expected? How was it different from having a "real life" friend visit? Have you met other internet friends in person, and what was that experience like? Her answer was very cool, and you can go read it here (that means go now and read it)... So that was all fine and dandy, and I had great fun reading it, and finding out what the experience was like for her.

Anyways, today, I went to Lara's diary, and found that she'd written in response to Omorfia's entry on tag. And that entry is here. So go read it before you finish reading this! It's kinda like her response to my tag question. So I got two answers for the price of one. :o)

Yah. I thought that was really cool, to read about that on Lara's diary. And I've linked to it about 3 times already in this entry, so I'm not going to link it there.

It's funny how you can feel like you know someone so well. There are people on here who I've never even IM'ed, or talked to in any other way, and yet I feel like I know them very well, because I read about their lives every day. It's kind of an odd, yet cool, feeling. Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to meet them in real life... I mean, if I ran into them on the street, chances are I wouldn't even recognize them, or know that it was someone I knew so much about. And sometimes I wonder if there's anyone out there who reads my diary regularly who I've never talked to, or maybe who's never even signed my guestbook or anything. It's kind of strange to think about!

But my stomach is reeling from having looked at this screen for too long. My eyes are all screwy today--it's like I'm wearing glasses that are just a little bit too strong, and my perception of everything is just a little bit "off." And so, it's making me incredibly nauseated, and my stomach is rebelling against having looked at this blinking, flashing screen for too long. So, I'm going to go. I really don't feel like throwing up all over the keyboard. I don't think the librarian would appreciate that too much, either.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:41 a.m.