about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Jan. 27
... An American in Paris
Well. It seemed like today was split into a few days. Two, at least. Classes this morning feel like they were so long ago, and it feels like it should have been Wednesday today, not Monday. Oy. It just feels like one of those weeks. Or something like that. Already.

I really have nothing to say. I'm inspiration-less... at least, anything that I want to write about here. Most of it has to do with ideas for the play and nit-picky details for that. They're a little too tedious to write about here, and wouldn't realyl make much sense outside of the context of the play and rehearsal process in general.

I'm just so excited that it's all coming together. I know, I say that every day, but I am. :o)

Anyways, I'm going to go now, and hope that some inspiration hits me during the night.

One year ago today: As I attempt to recover from my heart attack! I so badly want to post this, but I can't yet, because it's still sorta hush-hush. Laura came home from Germany yesterday!!!!! About an hour and a half ago, I was sitting at my computer, when all of a sudden I feel someone's arm around my neck, and I thought it was Christian, coming to throw me on my bed as usual. Instead, I hear, "Guess who this is..." I couldn't move. I knew exactly who it was, of course, but I couldn't believe that it was her. She just left 3 weeks ago, and I wasn't expecting to see her again for another month and a half, at least! So, once I recovered enough to move, I screamed, then hugged her and started crying and laughing, all at the same time.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:32 p.m.