about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Dec. 2
... And friends are calling
Oh, the drama. Gotta love it, don't you?

Anyways.

Q to Q tonight. Went better than I expected, actually. It wasn't too painful. I'm exhausted, but it's the good kind of exhausted that comes from working hard and knowing that I did well.

Still learning about that whole teamwork deal. It's weird, not having to do it all, especially at this stage in the game. I'm so used to overseeing every single aspect of things that it's strange not to have to. There's still that element of not having complete control, but that's okay. It's not a bad thing. It's a good thing for me.

I hate watching my friends going through things alone that I went through before, with many people for support, commiseration, and whining. It's so difficult to watch, and to wish that wishing could make things different. To see that things should have, by all accounts, been different this year.

But maybe this is something more deeply rooted than any change to the outside will solve. Maybe this is something that will need to be dealt with in a different way than what it is, even though people thought that this would be the solution.

Everyone has clay feet, I guess. Everyone's mistakes, shortcomings, and weaknesses hurt someone else. It's just tough when it's a situation that affects so many people in so many ways.

And then there's the drama. You wouldn't think that there would be politics there, but oh, there are. Tomorrow will be interesting. *sigh* Not a fan. But no one's perfect, least of all me, so there's much to work through, and much to learn.

Good will come of it. I have to remember that, and I have to keep praying that my eyes will be opened to the good, not just the bad.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:28 p.m.