about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Sept. 30
... Good things come?
Life is weird. Really, sometimes I jsut wonder. It's exciting, though. It's funny how God keeps coming back to the same topics, over and over and over again. For about 2 years now, he's been teaching me about God-dreams, and the power and timing of the dreams that he gives.

I don't know... I've just seen so many of them over the past couple of years be birthed in my head, and then come to fruition, or fade away, or be put on the back burner until I'm ready for them. Even over the past year, I've seen dreams that I've had fade from my memory because I wasn't ready to deal with them, so they kind of disappeared for a little while. Now, it's like all these things are coming back into the forefront of my mind and the things God's doing in my life. It's cool.

I get so impatient, and sometimes, God's just teaching me to be patient. Sometimes, though, things don't happen because I'm being an idiot and not letting them, more than anything. It's jsut been something that I've seen so clearly in the past few months... with the trip, and with so many other little things.

But on another note... I'm so excited for "Our Town." I'm really enjoying working with a smaller cast, and having weeded out some of the distractions within the cast. We've got a great group of kids, who are serious about it, nad excited for it, and willing to work at it. Yeah, they're still in high school, nad of course they're going to be high school kids. That's fine. But for the most part, they're not acting less mature than high school. I'm having a lot of fun with it, and I think it's going to be a very powerful play. I think it's going to have a great message and be something that sticks with people for a long time. I really hope so, anyways.

And the thing I'm most excited about at this particular moment? Only another day and a little tiny bit until I can read again!!!!! Tomorrow's my last full day of no reading, and on Wednesday, I'm good to go! Oh, I can't wait. It's been an interesting week, and as much as I've hated it at many points, I've learned a lot and been forced to contemplate a lot, so that's a good thing. I guess that's a lot of the point. :o)

Anyways, I'm going to head to bed, and hopefully I'll actually fall asleep before 4:30 tonight, unlike last night.

You know what else is kinda funny? My bed broke yesterday. Janel, Laura, Esther, and I were sitting on it, and we were leaning against the headboard, when it all of a sudden came off. That was an... interesting experience, to say the least. It's still sleepable (is that a word?), but the end of the bed is falling apart a little bit. It's kinda weird, and a little hard to explain without going into too much detail right now, but meh, whatever. Suffice it to say that it was an interesting experience. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:48 p.m.