about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Oct. 2
... I can read!!!
I can read! Yay!!! :o) It's been an interesting week. A good one, but an interesting one nonetheless. And frustrating. Unbelievably frustrating at times.

Anyways, it excites me that I can check my email, read my own memos, read my favorites list, write blocking in my scripts, follow along while I'm directing, read a book before I go to bed, talk to people on msn... all that fun stuff. It's an exciting prospect. You don't realize how great it really is!

I've got to run... I want to get to the gym before rehearsal tonight, so that means that I've got to head'er now, but I was just so excited to get back on here that I just had to write! I'll write more later... more about the week and all kinds of other fun things.

One year ago today: Life--the good and the bad--is what makes us who we are. My mistakes have shaped me just as much as the good choices that I've made, and the hard times have made me who I am, just as much as, if not more than, the good times. They all work together to make me, and if I took away any one of those experiences, I wouldn't be who I am today.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:49 p.m.