about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Oct. 3
... Looking... looking... looking
Well, it's back to the drawing board when it comes to a job. I don't need a lot... I just need a job that will give me a couple of hours a week... only 10, even! I've already got security, but I need, need something else soon. So if you're in Calgary, and know of someone who has a job opening, let me know!

It was kinda nice to have the week where I couldn't read (for this reason, and this reason only!), because that meant that I wasn't scouring the classifieds every single day, and faxing or dropping off 5 or 6 resumes a day, and not hearing back from any of them. *sigh* Oh well... it'll come eventually.

I'm still going to write about my week, but at the moment, I don't have all that long before troupe, and I don't want to start on a long entry that I'm going to have to cut short in order to get to class on time.

This week has gone by really fast... I can't believe it's already Thursday. It feels like it's only about Tuesday. That's kinda nice, though--so often, my weeks feel like they're going soooo s-l-o-w-l-y (I hope that word ends up all on the same line when I post this!), and by about Tuesday, I'm ready for the week to be over.

Anyways, I know this is an incredibly interesting entry, but I've got to go to class. Weehee! It's troupe; that's fun. I just want it to be over today. I'm impatient. It's been a long-ish day. Later!
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:08 p.m.