about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Oct. 5
... Shoes, shoes, shoes!
So I'm finally getting the Friday Five up. Late, but that's okay. Woo me!

1. What size shoe do you wear? 8 or 8 1/2. I used to wear a 9, but either my feet shrunk, I started buying shoes that fit better, or sizes got just a touch bigger.

2. How many pairs of shoes do you own? I had to go count for this one. In my closets at this particular moment? 19. I'm sure I have a few more pairs lying around here and there, but that's what I've got right here.

3. What type of shoe do you prefer (boots, sneakers, pumps, etc.)? Cute. That's my biggest requirement. I really like sandals--I have several pairs of flip flops, a few different pairs of dress sandals, and a couple of other pairs of sandals in general.

4. Describe your favorite pair of shoes. Why are they your favorite? Right now, I think that my favorites are a pair of black mule maryjanes. They're flat, they work with pants or skirts, they're super comfortable, and they definitely meet the cute requirements.

5. What's the most you've spent on one pair of shoes? Probably about $40. I don't tend to spend a lot on my shoes--quantity over quality, I think. I tend to go for WalMart or Payless Shoes a lot, just because I can get cute ones for cheap, and it doesn't particularly matter if they wear out faster than some really high quality shoes I pay $80 for.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:01 p.m.