about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Oct. 24
... Eh.
I like my friends. I like Laurel being in my English Comp class, because she saves me from being driven insane by the evil English-ness.

The funny thing is, I love English. I just don't love that class. I know how to write. I have excellent grammar and sentence structure. I don't need to know how to diagram a sentence because, frankly, I don't care. It's something I will never use again. I will use my writing skills, but those skills were obtained long before I ever set foot in that class, and have not been enhanced at all by that class.

Have I mentioned that it's torture in a desk?

But at least Laurel's there with me, and can draw pictures of my head (in which my eyes look like a pair of boobs) imploding from lack of mental stimulation. That's the saving grace of my class.

*sigh* Some days, I have issues with my life. I think it would benefit from a good kick in the crotch and a stern talking-to. Maybe then it would be nicer to me.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:23 a.m.