about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Oct. 16
... Will you remember me?
I introduced Laurel to the wonderful world of Reid's today... I tried to find a link for Reid's, but that was the closest thing I could find.

It's the greatest little store ever--stationery, knick-knacks, gifts, cards, journals, wedding supplies, balloons, designer pens (some that cost upwards of $10,000!), wrapping paper, did I mention cards?, picture frames, designer paper... all kinds of things. I could spend hours--not to mention copious amounts of money--in that store. It's the greatest little place on 17th Ave.

I need a new journal... the one I'm almost finished now is 2 years old, and huge. It's almost 400 full-size pages, not the half-sheets that journals often are, and it's taken me a while to fill, due in large part to this journal. I didn't write a lot last school year--I wrote more in here than I did in there. Over the summer, though, I've gotten better. I wrote a lot while I was on tour, and I've really tried to keep it up since then. As great as this journal is, that's what's going to hopefully stick around for posterity. And, while sometimes I shudder at the thought of my children reading my journals, I know I want them to be there for my grandchildren to read someday.

At any rate, I found a terrific journal today, but I'm trying to reconcile paying $70 for one. I mean, I try to choose journals that are going to inspire me--I don't just want a plain notebook. I want something that I'll be proud to write in, and something that will last longer than looseleaf.

Anyways, I've got to run--rehearsal is calling--but I just wanted to link to this. It's a really cool article... go read it, okay?
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:52 p.m.