about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, May. 7
... Learning you were wrong
I love my life. I've spent the past two days in class coloring my notes. We get a lot of handouts, and I carry crayons and markers with me all the time, so I've been coloring. One of the other girls in the class brings pencil crayons and colored pens, so we both sit there and color our handouts while the prof lectures. Everyone else mocks us, but they're so pretty!

I love that this is how I'm spending my last day of Rocky classes ever. Coloring. Yay.

What? It's relaxing. It helps me focus. And it makes my notebook so pretty!

I would love to get some of last semester's papers back. Goodness knows I wrote enough of them... it would be nice to know what I got. Especially on my 5-year plan. I really want to know how I did on that one. This week's class is a discipleship and ministry class, and our final assignment is to write a paper outlining a discipleship strategy, so I'm going to write one based on what I want Unnamed to look like in that regard. I love when classes and projects can complement each other.

Anyways. Back to class.

Oy. I'm going to be so dead tomorrow. I didn't get home until 1:45-ish last night/this morning, and then decided that I should watch the Friends finale. I only watched the show itself, not the hour-long reflective one. I'll watch that tonight or tomorrow. Along with last night's Survivor. But I've got another round trip to Rimbey tonight, and Sneaky in the middle of that. It's going to be a long evening.

But that's okay. Because... Monday, I get to sleep in. I hope.

One year ago today: I'm in such an antisocial mood. No--antisocial isn't exactly the right word. It's more like evading, avoiding, and in every other way running away from responsibilities. Not because I don't want to do them; just because I don't want to get up off the couch and do anything. It's becoming a chore to motivate myself to get out of the house. Partly the weather, partly... I don't know what else it is.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:55 p.m.