about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Feb. 8
... My head spins
Oy. What a day. It was just one of those days when there were three activities going on at the church, and they kept me running, setting up for one after another. And then a tech/prop meeting for Joseph. Oy, am I ever starting to feel overwhelmed. Some of this stuff is way out of my league.

No, I can do it. I can totally do it, and it'll all be good. I'll blow them away with my mastery of props (heh), including all of the props I have to build, repair, paint, or create somehow. It'll be interesting, that's for sure. But if I can direct my kids, and everything that job entails, then I can do this.

I have nothing, absolutely nothing, interesting or inspiring to say. I'm propping my eyes open and thinking of all the details that I have to take care of now. Good thing I'm an organized person. But even organized people need a rest before they start being super organized. I'm going to take a nap, and then I'll get down to business with all this stuff that I need to do.

Between Joseph, Our Town, and the trip, I've got binders and binders of lists coming out my yin yang.

Yeah. Definitely a good thing I'm at least semi-organized.

Oh, I talked to Brian last night, for anyone who cares. It was good. He's a dork, because he never calls or emails me. But it was still a nice conversation.

Ironic timing, no?

One year ago today: The funny thing is that this morning, we both slept in until just after our class started, and if we'd gotten up and gone right away, we would have been maybe 20 min late (and it's a 2 1/2 hour class, so that wouldn't have been horrible). But we were both laying in our beds, listening to see if the other was up yet, and if we should go wake them up. Then we decided that it wasn't worth it and we both rolled over and went back to sleep. Friday morning classes are evil. At Rocky, on Fridays, there are only classes until 11:30, so they're really a pain in the butt. A 2 1/2 hour class, when your weekend could have started on Thursday night, but nooooo, there has to be a silly 1/2 day at school on Friday. Unfortunately, this is my fourth semester there, and I've only had one so far without a Friday class. I really have to get better at this whole deal, don't I?
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:04 p.m.