about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Feb. 5
... A day without rain
Ack! Diaryland is freakishly hungry lately. This is seriously the fourth entry in three days that it's eaten on me. *sigh*

Anyways, I woke up this morning, not wanting to get out of bed, but knowing that I had to--I had a Shakespearean monologue and two scenes due. So, bleah, I got out of bed, made it to the school for my 8:15 Voice class, and discovered that all three of my morning classes were cancelled, since Cindy was sick.

But, being the keeners that we are (and being as unprepared to do our monologues as we were), Dave, Laurel, Chelsea, Jordan, Janna, and I convinced Janel to watch us do our monologues (since she had already taken the class) and critique us. So, we spent an hour and a half working on our monologues. Good thing, since none of us were really ready to do them for marks.

I'm so glad we get another week to do them--I definitely wasn't ready to do it today. I mean, it would have been okay, but I'm glad I got to work on it a little bit before having to present it.

And I'm really glad that I have no classes at all today! Although it would have been nice if they'd phoned us--after all, there are only six of us in the class--and I could have slept in. Oh well... I'm going shopping with Laurel, so that's all fine and dandy. And I have another monologue to memorize anyways, so I guess I can't rest on the euphoria of no classes for long. It'll be easier, though--it's contemporary, not classical, so it'll be quite a bit easier to memorize.

One year ago today: I feel very misunderstood. I wanted this trip so badly, and I wanted to go more than I wanted anything else this semester. In fact, at the beginning of the semester, I was so overwhelmed with school, and life, and everything else, that I was about ready to take the semester off and just take a breather from school and everything else. The only thing that really stopped me was the trip. If I left, there would be no chance of going on the trip. I'm not going to leave now; things are better, and it would be pointless (and it's too late anyways), but at the beginning, that was it. So I find it kind of ironic that they didn't know how much I wanted it.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:00 a.m.