about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Feb. 3
... Sorry seems to be the hardest word
Sigh. It just ate my entry. Again. You'd think I'd learn to copy the entry. I tried, but alas, I was too late.

It was a good entry, too, all about my Movement exercise today, "Our Town" rehearsal, and the exercise I did in Acting. Yeah. But it'll have to wait until later now.

Grrr.

One year ago today: Dun dun DUN... I find out about the trip on Tuesday. As I get more nervous and more excited, and try to convince myself more and more that I'm not really going to make it; that someone else will be better than I will be, or whatever. When I think about it rationally, though, I think I have a pretty good chance. But on Tuesday, during lunch, they're calling us each up to 260 individually, and telling us whether or not we made it, and why. That's nice... it's better than them just posting some random list of names. At least this way, we'll know.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:40 p.m.