about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 8
... For all these years
I'm so not a fan of all this accident aftermath. I'm already sick of the chiropractor, and today is only day three. *sigh* I don't want any more phone calls from police officers, insurance agents, or claims adjustors. I want to turn off my phone, disappear, never return my messages, and just let my body heal itself. Forget this crap about trying to deal with it.

I'm frustrated with myself for letting it happen, for not doing something to stop it. I'm frustrated that I have to borrow the truck yet again, and that I don't have a car. I'm frustrated that I don't have the kind of cash to pay for this kind of hassle right now, and I don't need this sort of extra stress in my life.

Yeah, I know it could have been worse. This came after my showcase and Hobbit, which is a blessing for sure, but still... I didn't need it to come at all.

What a week. Two weeks. One thing after another after another. And it's not all bad. This has been a great couple of weeks in a lot of aspects, but it's been unbelievably emotional--the good, the bad, and the ugly. But it's like something else comes as soon as I start to stabilize from the last roller coaster ride. I want some calm. I want to bubble for a few days. A week. A month.

I want off.

Heh. A life of bubbling and gushing? Man, I have an interesting time of things. Who else lives like this?

*sigh* I've got to get to the chiropractor.

Let's hope tonight is a break. I don't need any drama, I just need to laugh and have a good time and be surrounded by people who can help take my mind off things. And then I work 12 hours tomorrow... woohoo for time and a half. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:33 p.m.