about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Oct. 18
... Quotes are up... and it's time for the Friday Five!
New quotes are posted!!! Yes, I know it's been months. Three months, to be exact, since I did anything with that site. However, there are now quotes up, and you should go look at them. Okay? Okay.

Alright, I'm going to hit the sack. A real entry's coming later. I just wanted to write that. You know, just so you'll all go check it out. And sign the guestbook telling me all kinds of wonderful things about the funny things that my friends say. :o)

And, of course, it's time for the Friday Five!

1. How many TVs do you have in your home? Just one... and it's semi-broken right now. The TV part works, but not the VCR part. Okay, I guess we have two, because there's an old one sitting on the floor that we used when ours was really broken.

2. On average, how much TV do you watch in a week? Depends on the week, when I'm home, and how bored I am. Some weeks, I watch more than others... some weeks, I watch more movies, too. I donno... a few hours. Not a lot, but definitely more than I did when I was growing up.

3. Do you feel that television is bad for young children? I don't think it's bad, in moderation. I think that it definitely has to be monitered by the parents, and as the kids get old enough to start seeing things that will affect them, the parents need to talk about it. We never watched a lot of TV when I was a kid, and really, it hasn't warped me that much. I don't think it's a necessity. I don't think it's the devil, but everything in moderation. A lot of TV just isn't healthy.

4. What TV shows do you absolutely HAVE to watch, and if you miss them, you're heartbroken? Nothing that extreme. I like Scrubs and Whose Line, and if I happen to see it, I like CSI. Other than that, it's whatever other show I happen to turn on and be interested enough in to keep watching.

5. If you had the power to create your own television network, what would your line-up look like? It would consist of all my theatre arts friends who want to make it big in TV or movies, in their own shows. And they'd be good, too. They've all got top quality training, you know? Just because I'm getting the same training doesn't mean anything in specific... :o) I think it would be cool to have a place where they could showcase whatever they wanted, or make their own series, or whatever.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:26 a.m.