about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Oct. 18
... Dream the same dreams we can fly
I've sat down to write an entry 4 or 5 times today, and it's just not coming. I donno... I guess I'm just in one of those moods. I'm restless and freezing cold, and my eyes are tired. I'm not really tired, but my eyes are. I fell asleep with my contacts in last night, so that kinda makes things a little bit... interesting, shall we say? Sticky, maybe. Gummy? Suctioned onto my eyeballs? That's a little more like it.

Anyways.

Did I already say that I'm in one of "those moods" tonithg? Because I am... You know what I want to do? I really want to start decorating. I want to start buying and painting furniture for my apartment now, getting art for the walls, and arranging my stuff. I love living with Kat, and I'm sad that I won't get to anymore once they get married, but I'm excited to get into my own place that's not a college student's hand-me-down haven.

I want to write something, but I don't know what. I want something more than just my day... I want to write something interesting. Unfortunately, I just don't have it in me tonight. Or any day lately, it seems.

I was supposed to start my period today, but I didn't. My body's weird that way. About 8 months ago, it decided that it didn't like having a 29-day cycle, and randomly switched to a 22-day cycle. I was about 4 days late last month, too, so maybe it's deciding that now it doesn't like 22 days anymore and wants to be 26 days long or something like that. I dunno. I don't ask questions. I just go with the flow.

*groan* I did not intend for that to be such a bad pun. I didn't intend for it to be a pun at all. However, I do think that it's kind of humorous, in an oddly twisted, it's-midnight-and-I-should-go-to-bed sort of way.

I'm sorry I just subjected you to that.

I'm still not deleting it, though.

*sigh*

You know what's disappointing? When you see a diary with a really cool username, and then the diary turns out to be not worth reading. I always expect that if someone's creative enough to come up with a good name, they should have a good diary to go with it. I should talk, though, hey? I mean, look at this thing. Sometimes I think I write well; other times, I think I just write the same old crap about my day, over and over and over again.

At least my grammar's easy to read, though. That's the worst--a diary that you can't decipher due to all the capital letters, lack of capical letters, abbreviations, misspellings, run-on sentences, and lack of punctuation. If I wanted that, I could volunteer to read a kindergarten class' stories. At least they're learning to write. Of course, judging from some of the diaries on here, that knowledge doesn't stick for very long.

I just thought of something I want to write about, but I don't want to stick it at the end of an entry like this... no, it'll get its own entry. In the morning. And, just for fun...


What's Your Style? Find out @ She's Crafty

One year ago today: When did it stop being such a big deal? I really don't know. People--the ones who know me best--are starting to worry, but of course I can't let on that anything's different. I'm the same person I've always been... really. I'm still me, don't you know? And only a select few know me well enough to really know the difference.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:54 p.m.