about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Aug. 20
... We're revising the Bible
I want to go back to New York. In the past couple of days, I've just really wanted to go back there, even though it's only been 2 months since I was there.

Data entry is just about as mind-numbing as running camps. Moreso. At least with camp, I just get to sing "dum dum diddy, de dum dum diddy, de dum dum diddy, de dum dum diddy..." over and over again. This is definitely an all-day job. Oh well... it's only one day. That's the nice thing about this job--there's so much variety that it's hard to get bored with doing the same thing day in and day out. There are always different things that need to be done... a lot of hands-on stuff with kids, some mind-numbing work, and all kinds of other stuff. It's never the same thing two days in a row.

This is the "Nadine and Alida Revised Version" of the Bible, pertaining to Foothills Alliance Church. "In the beginning was God, and the Andersons." Yes, that's right; we've been around the church for 16,000 years, according to her. Funny; that's about 14,000 years more than Christianity has been in existance! :o)

Okay. I really have nothing to say. I have no deep thoughts; I've been inputting people's names into the computer from the volunteer forms all day. Although, some of them are really funny. Some people, especially the teen volunteers, have some great answers. "Is your spouse supportive of your ministry involvement? No, because I'm not married."

Oy vey. I'm going to leave work soon and go plan my trip to New York. I wish. I really wish. Maybe I should just skip school and run away. I think that sounds like a good idea; don't you?

Okay, maybe I'll just go to Christian Pub and get something fun. Or some books that I'll need for school. Or something along those lines. If diaryland will ever let me into my "add an entry" page. At the moment, it's not.

Nadine's sitting beside me, making the noises from her head out loud. It's entertaining. Really. Working with that girl is quite the experience.

Yay! It just let me in, so I'm going to stop rambling and actually post this now, instead of typing more useless stuff that no one cares to read. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 5:26 p.m.