about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Sept. 4
... Back in the saddle again
And it's back into the lovely rat race called school, once more. It was good to see everyone again. It really was. I'd missed hanging out with Janel, Chels, and Dave especially, so I was happy to see them and all that jazz. However, it's still... school. And that's the part I'm not overly thrilled about. But, I'm going to make this a good year, whether it ends up being my last year or not. I'm not going to spend it all complaining; I'm going to make it good, and memorable, and keep building these friendships, because if I really do graduate this year, I'll need something more solid than just being in the same classes together to hold it all together.

I'm excited about my Creativity Tutorial class. I think it'll be challenging and stretching, and I think that, in a lot of ways, it'll be really good for me. History of Christianity... it'll be interesting subject matter, but it's a Knudtson class, and he tends to be a fairly boring class. But Janel's in that class with me, so that'll be good. We'll write notes and make Top 10 lists, and that'll all be fun and games times.

It's funny how some things change. I was so excited to go back to school last year, and it turned out to be such a strange year. This year, I'm not nearly so excited... I'm more tired, more jaded, and less enthusiastic, but I'm still hoping and praying that this will be a much better year than last year was.

So I'm walking into the school today, and I see someone walking across the parking lot, and it looks this guy I went to junior high and high school with. I kinda did a couple of double takes, and sure enough, it was Matt. I seriously hadn't seen him since we graduated. We did a lot together, though. We were both on Student Council, and were really involved in everything we could possibly be in all throughout school. We worked on a lot of the same projects together from grade 8 until we graduated, basically. We shared a few awards, because they couldn't decide which one of us to give it to, and he beat me out by about 2% for grad class valedictorian.

Anyways... he's at Rocky now, in the counselling program. It was definitely cool to see him again.

My house is a disaster area. My room is just a cluttered mess. It's not like a pigsty or anything, but there's just a lot of junk that I need to clean up. It's just little stuff like that.

I kinda wish I could act in Joseph. That would be such a great workout, just to be a part of the chorus or something. All those dance rehearsals, and being in good enough shape to dance and sing at the same time. Oh well. I guess I'll just have to go to the gym to get into shape. That'll have to be good enough for now, right?

Anyways, I'm exhausted. I don't know why, but it feels like I haven't slept for way too long. So, I'm going to bed.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:38 p.m.