about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Aug. 10
... The more things change...
I suppose I should add an entry, hey? It has been a few days... I just haven't had much to say.

It's funny how some things never change. The more things change, the more they stay the same, and all that jazz. You know. The force of it surprised me, though. I thought I was prepared, but nothing could have completely prepared me for that experience. I really don't know what else to say about it. I could go into all kinds of detail, but I don't even know that I understand all those details, so how can I explain them?

I think that the easiest and most accurate thing I can say is that some things just never do change. There are connections that are life-long. They never go away, no matter how much you may wish or hope that they do. They're just there. They're always there, whether you choose to acknowledge them or not.

This isn't making a lot of sense to most. It's kind of vague and rambling, and I'm sorry. For right now, though, I just need to write it down. Come to think of it, though, that's why I journal for myself, so I'm not even going to bother trying to write it here anymore... I'm just going to end this now, and I'll write more later.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:18 a.m.