about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Sept. 20
... Old friends
So I spent something like an hour tonight at the mall, talking to Shannon while she folded clothes in Le Chateau. It was good... it's been a long time since I had a good chat with that girl. It's weird... she's someone I don't hang out with all that much anymore, but I still love her to bits, and she impacted my life so much during my first year. I mean, we lived together, and we were close. I've lived with people that I just didn't care about, one way or the other, but Shan, Lyns, and I were really close, so that made it all that much more fun.

So I had my auditions for "Mayhem in Mayville" and "Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat" today... they'll be fun. I wish I could act in them, but I just can't do the rehearsals. So, I'll do tech. It'll still be good, and I still definitely want to be involved in them. besides, I have to be, in order to get enough credits to graduate! :o)

This week has been such an odd one... It's gone by so fast, and yesterday, I could have sworn it was Tuesday. Then today, I thought it was Saturday, and when I was walking into the mall tonight, I thought it was Monday! How does that figure in there? Weird, hey?

Anyways... I'm mailing cards to people. Just because I love them. And because it's Mike's birthday on Sunday, and Jen's on Wednesday. Tee hee hee... I got Jen a fun birthday present. Hee hee... but I'm not going to say what it is until after she gets it. I don't know if she reads this--I don't think so, but I know she has the address, so who knows... :o)

Okay, I'm going to go finish writing my cards now, and then I'm going out with Kat, Christian, and Brandon tonight.

And... I have an interview tomorrow!!! Come on, be excited for me!
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:35 p.m.