about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Sept. 21
... Why does it always happen to me?
Why is it that I always seem to end up in conflicts with my dramas? Cindy called this evening, saying that they want me to stage manage "Mayhem in Mayville," and I'd love to do that. It would really be a challenging thing to do, and if I could do it any semester, this would be the one. Unfortunately, one of the rehearsals is on Monday nights, which is also when my rehearsals for "Our Town" just happen to be. Grrrrr....

If I get the job at the pizza place, it would work quite well with those times, though. Rehearsals for Mayhem would be on Monday evenings, Wednesday late afternoons, and Friday afternoons, and if I'm working graveyard shifts on weekends, I don't have to worry about rehearsals cutting into my job/work time. We shall see...

I guess, at this point, it really all depends on Cindy. If she's willing to let me miss one rehearsal a week, and let the ASM take that over, I'm great with it. However, I don't see that happening all that easily... unless she's already taken that into consideration (since she had my schedule beforehand) and has dealt with that already. If so, that would be wonderful.

Who knows. I guess I'll find out on Monday what's up!

I'd learn a lot, though, SM-ing under her. It would definitely be a good experience; and one I would like to have before I graduate. I just hope all the pieces work out and everything fits together... *sigh*
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:19 p.m.