about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Nov. 25
... Watching stars without you
Good gracious. Just when I get inspired and actually have entries to write, my home computer craps out on me. Bleah. I knew I needed a new one. Still know I need a new one. But for the moment, I'm hanging out at the U of C info commons, because I know they have 24 hour computers available, and it's easier to get here at this time of night than it is to try to get to the public library during business hours. At least, that's the way it works today.

Hmmm. On the hunt for the perfect birthday/Christmas present for Ismarys from Blair and me. Of course I get to do the shopping, even though we're going in on a present together. I don't mind, though--that's most of the fun of giving a gift. Finding that perfect present, and hunting until you get it. Right, Laurel? Well, that and the reaction when they open it. That makes everything else worth it.

Which, of course, brings me to the fact that it's about time to start Christmas shopping in general. Time to start the hunt. I've got a few ideas, but, of course, nowhere near enough.

I shrunk my favorite sweater the last time I washed it. Stupid washing machine... breaks if we try to change the temperature. I thought it would be okay to wash it in warm-ish water, and then hang it to dry, but nooooo, it doesn't work that way, does it? Bleah. Now it's too short. And it makes me feel more bloated than I already feel. Ick. I'll have to find one of those really long tank tops to start wearing under t-shirts and sweaters and stuff. We saw them all over Europe this summer, but didn't buy any... I'll have to start looking now.

I saw Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason tonight with Lindsey. I have a feeling she appreciated it more than Laura and Ed did when I saw the first one with them. Especially Ed. He didn't appreciate it too much, I think. Especially since that was the first time I ever hung out with him. Heh. Great first impression there!

The show goes up in just over a week. Oy vey. Exciting. The thing about working with a team like Mike, Scott, and Heather is that I don't have to do it all. I can pass off some of the responsibility, and other people have things to worry about, too. The payoff, then, is that I have to pass the major decisions by the committee. Which is okay--they're all really supportive and open to ideas. But it does limit my artistic freedom somewhat. Ah well. It works both ways, I guess. Sometimes this is the way it goes, especially in ministry.

Anyways. It's time to get home, take off this uncomfortably and sadly shrunken sweater, and put away the laundry that's still sitting on my floor. And get some sleep so that I'm up in time to meet Kat (and Jakob) for breakfast. Mmmm...
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:05 p.m.