about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Sept. 9
... Squeak toy!
Oy vey. My Play Analysis class has 5 papers this semester. The first one is due in a week. For a prof who hates marking papers, Cindy's certainly giving us a lot of them. And I know that I'll have one of them to do during the week when I'm not allowed to read (that's part of my Tutorial class). Maybe I'll try to finish that one early, just so that I can avoid at least that much hassle that week. I remember helping Sharla out with that one last year... she paid me to read textbooks to her, record lines so that she could listen to them and memorize them, and type her paper while she dictated it to me.

I'll have to figure out how I'm going to do this thing. It'll be interesting, that's for sure.

I have hiccups. I've had hiccups off and on all day... I had them during History of Christianity. At least I didn't start to squeak, though. Sometimes, I sound like a squeaky toy. :o)

Anyways... I should get back to what I'm here for. Looking for a copy of Oedipus Rex to sign out, because I don't have the textbook for this class. I could order it in, but I'm a little too lazy (and cheap) to do that, so I'll have to find all the play scripts in the library, or in books that I already have, and read them from there.

I've decided that I'm going to start to put a piece of the entry that I wrote a year ago from any given day at the end of my entries. So I remember what I was thinking and feeling, and so that anyone else who cares can go see what all the fuss was about back then. So, here we go. :o)

One year ago today: Lyns and I went over to our old house, met the girls who live there now, and got to sit in our old room for a few minutes. It's so strange that they've decorated it so differently and it's not our room anymore. It was the most natural thing in the world, though, to go across the hall and straight into 203, not even thinking that it's not my house anymore! I almost started crying, sitting in our old room, at our old desks, talking, just like normal.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:09 p.m.