about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Dec. 27
... Getting harder and harder to breathe
Well, third time's the charm. Logan and I rented the first half of the first season of Will & Grace, and it's been quite the fiasco trying to watch it. First, we forgot the DVD player at home when we went to my parents', so we couldn't watch it on Christmas Eve, like we were planning to.

So, we drove home to get it on Christmas Day, and started watching on Christmas Day night, but we didn't start until 1:00, after we watched the taped World Idol. We dozed through the first two (of six on the first DVD) episodes, and then totally fell asleep. We woke up 2 1/2 hours later to the menu screen showing, and the theme music playing over and over and over and over.

Last night, same deal. We started the first DVD at the beginning again, and made it through about the first 2 episodes before falling asleep. Again. And waking up to the theme music. Again.

So, this afternoon, we finally sat down and started with the third episode on the first DVD, and made it through to the end of the first DVD and the first 2 episodes of the second. So, we have 4 episodes to go, but Logan's not home, so maybe it'll be the same thing again--depending on when he gets home. Either that, or we'll have to watch it tomorrow.

Yeah. We're dorks. But it's just so much fun. And one of these days, we'll stay awake for the whole season. Or, at least, the first half that we have.

Anyways. I'm going to shower and head to bed. Ish. With a book. Maybe we'll watch tonight; probably not. That's okay, though. There's plenty of time... we're still on Christmas break!

One year ago today: Well, I have a bed and a dresser now. I think that's about all the furniture I need. Oh wait, my dad's getting the table for us soon, and we'll have to buy some chairs. Then I think I'll have everything I need, for now. I'm getting there... accumulating one thing at a time. Including a whole load of boxes today, when I came home from my parents'. I think I should have enough now--most of my bedroom (that needs to be boxed, that is) is already packed up--these will be mostly kitchen stuff and stuff that can go into storage.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:13 p.m.