about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Apr. 28
... Walk away, it's time to say
I forgot that I have to pack and move this weekend, along with everything else. Heh. At least I don't have that much stuff. Only my clothes, a few books, movies, bedroom junk--no furniture or anything like that. Hallelujah! I'll be able to pack up in an hour or less, and just toss it all in the truck and cover it with a tarp, so that whenever I drive out to the farm, I'll just have everything with me.

Am I allowed to complain about moving? Just a little bit? There have been a lot of them over the past few months. The past few years, really. Ever since I moved into dorms--the longest I've been in one place since then was a year and a half with Kat. It'll be nice to someday have a place of my own that I won't have to move into or out of so frequently!

I've managed to put it out of my mind quite nicely, though--the fact that I have to move, that is. You know, some people do spring cleaning or something seasonal like that. I do "moving cleaning." That's when I get rid of clothes and junk that I don't need--otherwise, I end up just packing it from one place to the next to the next. Who else lives like this? Who else moves often enough that they can have habits that they get into when they pack?

Oy. Anyways, back to class. Finished some assignments; got lots more to do, so here we go...

One year ago today: I'm really excited for this week, though. The roads are pretty clear, so we should be good to head to Edmonton tomorrow, and we'll go shopping, maybe go to the waterpark, and go for lunch with Lynsae. The nice thing about it is that it may be a 3-hour drive each way, but that'll give us a lot of good time to talk. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:51 p.m.