about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jan. 6
... The stars are brightly shining
I forgot to add one more resolution to my list of New Year's Resolutions:

Yeah. And I'm being proactive--I'm taking steps to do the research, find the volunteer positions, and talk to the people that will answer the myriads of questions that I have (and those that I don't even know that I have yet).

Um... My arms are very tye-dyed. They kind of look they're halfway through a bruise--you know, when it turns all sorts of random colors as it gets worse. Haha... work is going to be interesting tomorrow. I can just imagine the reactions to my very colorful arms. :op Laurel's Sunday School kids get the coolest stuff ever! Big Noah's arks, tye-dyed socks, making coats... how much cooler than that does it get? I wish she was my teacher when I was in Sunday School!

Ah yes... I have no idea where I was planning to go with this entry, but wherever it was, I've been effectively detoured and hit with a dead end.

Yeah. I think Laurel is waiting for me, so maybe I'll tell her that I'm ready to go any time. Good plan? Sure, why not.

One year ago today: Monday through Thursday (and actually most Fridays), I need at least 2 changes of clothes to get through the day. How sad is that? Yeah... I'm starting to live with a duffel bag of clothes in the backseat of my car. If I ever get stranded somewhere, I can always have enough clothes to keep warm for a while. I guess that's a good thing.
infinite || abyss

posted at 9:00 p.m.